Picture
This is my collage using adjacent colors on the color wheel (blue, yellow and green). It shows a lot of texture and depth through the shapes of the different colored papers and the textures and patterns on the paper.  There is subtle foreground and background, the brighter and lighter shapes are in the foreground while the heavier and darker shapes are in the background.
Picture
This is my first scale drawing. It shows depth and shading through the placement of the cups on the table and the shading in different places to create the illusion of shadows.  These different factors from the sketch make the drawing look somewhat three dimensional.
Picture
This is my second scale drawing. I sketched a set of cups and a  box of graphite sticks to show depth and dimension. The placement of the cups and the box create a sense of depth while the shading and the shapes of the objects make the drawing look somewhat three dimensional.
This is my second blog post,
       attached are up to date photos of my most recent finished projects from Advanced Art.  These projects include two sketches of real objects showing depth from the positioning of the objects in my drawings, my color wheel collage using blue, green and yellow, and my straight line painting based on the works of Winslow Homer.  My next project is a one point perspective drawing, i will be working on that for the remainder of the week and will post a picture of my finished project towards the end of the week.



Leave a Reply.